top of page

Boxgreen - Convenient (and Controlled) Snacking for Busy Working Mothers

It's almost Christmas and I'm sure many of you, myself included, are preparing another list apart from a Christmas list - RESOLUTIONS! And since many would probably have "Lose Weight" as a possible resolution, I thought I'd share something I've come across a month or so ago that might help. Ever since I went back to work and had to juggle both work and mummy duties, I have been finding it really difficult to try and lose my pregnancy weight. I have a full-time, desk-bound office job which means, besides the daily childcare duties before and after work, I hardly have the opportunity to move about. It also doesn't help that I snack a great deal at work to keep me going (and awake). Like most offices, I assume, my office is filled with unhealthy, high-carb snacks such as biscuits and chips. I try to bring healthier snacks to work but I end up eating a whole lot of it that it can be considered a meal on its own. So I looked and discovered Boxgreen online. Boxgreen boasts over 50 varieties of snacks so you'll really be spoilt for choice. The price of a box is $19.90 and you get a total of 12 small packs of snacks consisting of 4 varieties. You choose the snacks you want from their list of snacks and add them to your pantry (which is essentially the same as your cart).

I chose Nutty King (3 packs), Mocha Almonds (3 packs), Japanese Lavender Cookies (3 packs), and Pecan Banana Crumble (3 packs). I couldn't wait to try them (note the lack of self control) so I had already eaten a pack each over a few days before this blog post was up. My favorites were definitely the Mocha Almonds and the Japanese Lavender Cookies. I also paired a packet of Nutty King with non-fat yogurt and blueberries for breakfast.

Aside from how convenient this snack subscription is and how yummy their snacks are, there are two other reasons why I love Boxgreen: 1. Flexibility Besides having a wide array of snacks, Boxgreen also allows you to shift your snacks around your pantry. There are two tabs in your pantry - "this box" and "next boxes". Should you decide you would like to try a snack in "next boxes" first, simply click "move to top" to have it shifted to "this box". You are also able to shift snacks around by "move up one spot", "move to next box", and "send in every box". You can do this even a day before your box gets delivered!

Also, your entire subscription is flexible, right down to the frequency of delivery. I also like that you can put your entire subscription on hold or cancel the subscription entirely as and when you like. Payment is processed a day before delivery so do note your billing date should you decide to cancel your subscription, lest a payment gets processed when you actually want your subscription cancelled.

2. Corporate Social Responsibility According to their website and blog, a portion of the proceeds go to buying meals for the needy. The team at Boxgreen have been volunteering at Willing Hearts for a few years now and I love the idea of a business giving back.

 

Should you decide to subscribe to Boxgreen, you can use my referral link to get $10 off your first box. Do note that this is not a paid sponsorship. Every single person that subscribes to Boxgreen will get a referral link that allows you to earn $10 off your next box of snacks for every friend that uses your link to purchase a subscription for themselves. In return, your friend also gets $10 off their first box of snacks. When I signed up, I also got 20% off my first 3 boxes but I’m not sure if this promotion is still ongoing. Grab Rewards also offers $8 off your next two snack boxes for 5,340 points so if you still have points available, you might want to consider using them on Boxgreen before your points expire at the end of 2017. So for anyone, especially busy working mothers, looking to have controlled portions of healthy snacks delivered right to your doorstep, I’d recommend giving Boxgreen a shot. Happy snacking! **This is not a sponsored post and I purchased the subscription myself**


bottom of page